Log in

2019 BNHS Scholarship Recipients

3 Apr 2019 7:06 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The TCWC Scholarship Committee reviewed all submitted scholarship applications, 22 general scholarship applications and 2 Barbara West scholarship applications, and, based on the applicants' relative strengths in academics, outside activities, character-wise and letters of recommendation, recommended 2019 scholarship recipients.

Applicant summaries will be posted on this blog in the months to come so that all TCWC members may become acquainted with these students and what they accomplished to be awarded scholarship money TCWC raised from combined Spring and Fall Garage Sales.

Cathy Baldwin led her team: Lynn Dillner, Alice Murphy, Mary Ann Pechal, Trisa Horgen, Martha Moore, and Paula Szymanski through the decision process.

Watch the blog as postings will appear regarding some of the past, present and future activities of this important TCWC Committee.

The committee will present the recipients to TCWC at the June 12 General Meeting.

Trophy Club Women's Club

Our mission is to welcome all newcomers, encourage new friendships and social contacts, to sponsor charitable, fund-raising activities, and to further the common goal and general welfare of the people in the community.



P.O. Box 1573

Roanoke, TX 76262

Copyright © You can place your copyright information here.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software